View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 26, 2008, 02:47pm
Jburt Jburt is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoFear
I need help to understand this.


2007-08 CASE BOOK 10.6.1 SITUATION A:

B1 takes a certain spot on the court before A1 jumps in the air to catch a pass: (a) A1 lands on B1; or (b) B1 moves to a new spot while A1 is airborne. A1 lands one foot and then charges into B1.
RULING: In (a) and (b), the foul is on A1. (4-23-5d)


2007-08 RULE BOOK

4-23-5d: If the opponent is air borne, the guard must have obtained legal position before the opponent left the floor.
Doesn't this take precedent too? the fact that the defender was in position BEFORE A1 even became airborne?
Reply With Quote