LL only--the dreaded circle rule
A debate among LL umpires last night (level of ball does not matter):
B1 walks, and, without hesitation, rounds 1B and heads for second.
F1 receives ball from F2 and is in the circle (given: F1 does not fake
or make a play for this entire sitch) before B1 arrives at first.
Halfway to seccint, B1 stops and immediately returns to 1B.
Your cherces:
a) B1 is out as soon as she rounds 1B.
b) Nuttin', honey. B1 is fine.
c) B1 is called out as soon as she changes direction between 1B and 2B.
Let the tension convention begin. Then I'll tell ya my interp (and, I
believe, the RIM interp) on this play.
Ace in CT
__________________
There is no such thing as idiot-proof, only idiot-resistant.
|