View Single Post
  #56 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 28, 2002, 05:11pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Self
What about rule 4-19-4 and 4-19-5 are you just going to forget about those.
No, are you? 4-19-5b says a technical foul is a noncontact foul by a player. Hello? McFly?

Quote:
As far as the above, the swing and miss would be a flagrant personal and as stated before by Jurassic and I agreed the immediate swing afterwards would be also.
That is absolutely WRONG! A player swings and misses and you're going to call a PERSONAL foul? Read the rule above. Even Jurassic will agree with me here. You cannot have a personal foul without contact! Read 4-19-1.

Quote:
I do find one thing interesting though. I have conceded on numerous occasions that I see it your way. Is it too much for you to do the same........
Good grief, Self. That all that I have done. Read my previous posts!

"Again, I have no problem with your interpretation."

"The case book refers to it as a personal. You certainly entitled to use that interpretation."

"I can't really disagree with anything that you've said EXCEPT the statement above."

All of those statements tell you that I don't disagree with you. Good grief.

Hey, we all agree so lets end it!

Good times!
Reply With Quote