Quote:
Originally posted by Self
If a A1 from behind turns and hits a B1 in the back during live ball. I am calling a Flagrant personal foul. If nothing else happens we will shoot two free throws and bring the ball in at point of foul.
If B1 were to retaliate, I would now have a flagrant technical on B1.
|
I meant to comment on this yesterday,just to get a point across.In this case,when A1 takes a shot at B1 and B1 retaliates,I would call a double flagrant personal foul for fighting.Why?
1)If you call it fighting,you got a double flagrant personal foul,which means no FT's and an AP.
2)If you call it your way,that means it is a false double foul-and A is gonna get the ball back after the FT's(under Fed rules,not sure about NCAA anymore).
3)You therefore are rewarding the player that started the fight(and his team) if you go with the false-double foul.
Technically,I can get away with calling it a fight beacause double-fouls are defines as occuring at approximately the same time.That's the way that I'd go.JMO.