View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 19, 2008, 12:26pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA

To start, there is no catch.

As previously noted, if first touch was over foul territory, it is simply a foul ball.

If fair, it is a ground rule double based upon 8.5.I. Since there was never control on the field of play, I don't see how this can be handled any differently than a ball which deflects off a fielder and out of play.
So if a fielder intentionally kicked a ball over the fence you'd award a ground rule double?
________
ExotycCharm

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:15pm.
Reply With Quote