View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 28, 2002, 03:15am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: Re: I agee that line need to be added..

Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
As to the difference between flagrant P or T for fighting, it's no big deal which you call, but I'm just trying to point out that a flagrant T is proper.[/B]
A flagrant T is NOT proper in this sitch,where the ball is alive when the fight breaks out.The ruling from CB play 10.4.4SitA says "A1 and B1 are charged with flagrant fouls and are disqualified,but no free throws result from the double PERSONAL fouls". CB10.4.4SitB says that they are flagrant technical fouls IF the fight occurs during a dead ball/clock stopped situation.Self's got the right call,and I'd bet Tony would call it the same way,too-even with the conflicting language of R10-3-10.I know I would.
Reply With Quote