View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 18, 2008, 10:18am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Originally Posted by Rick KY
I interpret the rule literally to mean the ineligible A player can be in the ENZ whether he is engaged in blocking or not, but he cannot go beyond the ENZ before the pass is thrown.
REPLY: Literally, I read the rule the same way. However, I know that the intention of the rule is that ineligibles may not go beyond the neutral zone unless they are engaged with a defender. Then they may go into the expanded neutral zone, but not beyond. I agree that the rules don't specifically say that, but I know that's the intention.
Bob M.
Reply With Quote