View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 18, 2008, 08:01am
Rick KY Rick KY is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
I interpret the rule literally to mean the ineligible A player can be in the ENZ whether he is engaged in blocking or not, but he cannot go beyond the ENZ before the pass is thrown.

Bob M. broke this down sentence by sentence, and I see the third being merely a subset of the first. The second being an exception to the first. Why add the third sentence at all, as it adds nothing to the first.
Reply With Quote