Quote:
Originally posted by Self
BktBallRef, Your quote below;
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
The case book and the rule book seem to have a bit of a contradiction. There's a case play that calls live ball fighting a flagrant personal foul. But the rule book says that fighting is a T, and it doesn't differentiate between live ball and dead ball.
|
I looked all through the case book and can't find where they use the rule incorretly. In ever situation I found, live ball fighting was flagrant personal and then dead ball was flagrant technical. This being correct according to the rules.
[/B]
|
I agree with both of you.There's a contradiction in the rules,but they also give you direction on how to call 'em in live ball/dead ball situations.R10-3-10 should have "during a dead ball" added to it to be consistent with the rest of the rulebook and casebook. JMO.