View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 07:54am
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref
Not a guru but I'll take a stab...

Rule 4-6-C2 states that "offending team informs umpire prior tp protest by offended team" there is no violation and all action stands.

Also check in the morning and the real gurus will come along and correct me if I'm wrong.
You're correct. The umpire screwed that one up, as there was "nothing" on this one. The offending team corrected their mistake within the rules, and no out should have been called for this.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote