View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 06, 2008, 10:53pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyleo
Unless your league has a different set of rules, you are correct. If a runner is hit by a batted ball while he is in fair territory, the runner is out (unless the infield was playing in, in which case the runner is not out because the ball hit him after the ball passed the infielders).

(unless the infield was playing in, in which case the runner is not out because the ball hit him after the ball passed the infielders)

True in FED, not in OBR. Dixie is OBR-based.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote