Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonTX
Actually the requirement is that Team A does not have possession of the ball when the down ends.(10-2-2-e exception 3 e). A team is "in possession" when one of its players is "in possession" (2-2-5-b) In this play no team A player was in possession when the down ended.
My ruling is that this is PSK and it will be B's ball 1st and 10 at the B 1.5
|
I would exactly go with JasonTX's decision.
10-2-2e Exception 3e says: "When Team A does not have possession of the ball when the down ends."