View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 04, 2008, 07:45pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_NV
NCAA: 4/8 @ B-48. During A1’s punt B1 clipped A2 at the B-41. A3 first touches the ball at the B-8 and B2 recovers the ball at the B-3 and runs to the A-4 where he fumbles the ball into the goal line pylon.

This one caused some debate, so of course I need to run by y'all before the next study session...
CANADIAN RULING:

Assuming that "during A1's punt" means that the ball is in the air...

This is blocking from the rear, and while the ball is in the air, it is 15 yards from the Point of Possession. The PP is the B-3 (Team B). The fumble by B doesn't give A the ball, so A will accept the foul and end up with: B 1D/10 @ B1½.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote