View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 23, 2008, 05:46am
JR12 JR12 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Glen Burnie, Md
Posts: 371
If his foot is touching the line, he's "in the box".

6.03 The batter’s legal position shall be with both feet within the batter’s box.
APPROVED RULING: The lines defining the box are within the batter’s box.

6.06 A batter is out for illegal action when—
(a) He hits a ball with one or both feet on the ground entirely outside the batter’s box.
Reply With Quote