View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 18, 2008, 04:48pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
the entire box is treated as foul territory for batter position only, because the mass of the batter's body being over the foul line or not is nearly impossible to judge when in motion. Yes, the accepted view is if the batter has either foot or other body part touching the box, the batter is in the box.
Where did you get mixing up the batter's box with foul territory? Two completely separate entities that have absolutely nothing to do with each other.
Reply With Quote