Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaycec
I thought you were considered out of the box if either foot is completely outside the box (not touching the box) and on the ground. Wouldn't this be the same for hitting and, in this case, touching the ball?
Please let me know if I'm wrong, but if by "the rest of her body was outside the box" you're talking about a foot on the ground completely outside the box, I've got an interference.
|
I don't know that there is any definitive rule about when a batter is in or out of the box. It
does say that if she hits the ball with one foot completely outside the box, then it is an out. However, it does not state that if one foot is in and one foot is out, whether or not she is considered in or out for the purposes of this rule. My understanding is that if the ball is in or over the box when it hits her, then that is a foul ball. Perhaps you can find a rule quote to support one way or the other.