View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 14, 2008, 01:09pm
Jburt Jburt is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 41
whats the ruling?

NEW ORLEANS - Spurs coach Gregg Popovich said Tuesday he would contact
NBA vice-president of basketball operations Stu Jackson about what he
believed was an incorrect interpretation of the rules by referee Joey
Crawford near the end of the first quarter of Tuesday's game.

Both teams were called for delaying the game by Crawford while the
Hornets' Melvin Ely was at the free-throw line with 10.5 seconds left in
the period. Hornets players Bonzi Wells and David West went back and
forth across the lane trying to decide where to line up, and the Spurs
adjusted each time. When Crawford called a delay of game on both teams,
Popovich protested

His protest continued between the quarters, and he was given a technical
foul by Crawford, who appeared to poke his finger in Popovich's chest
during the argument.

"I believe the official was incorrect. We've gone through this before a
couple of years ago in our Sacramento series, and it happened to be with
Bonzi (Wells). The team that's shooting the free throw has to make the
first choice about where they're gong to be placed. So the delay of game
should be on that team, not on both."

so what do you do when both teams are moving like this?
Reply With Quote