http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/gameday/index...lb_1&mode=wrap
click on "kennedy error allow 2 runs to score"....
this is interesting...I think the umpires may have kicked this call ...I am quoting from the PBUC manual and on this I don't believe the MLBUM would be different.
From the PBUC manual 3.8 pg. 27
"If a fair fly ball is deflected by a fielder and goes out of play outside the foul lines, the award is two bases from the
time of pitch"
"If a fielder has
complete possession of a batted or thrown ball and subsequently deflects or kicks the ball out of play, the award is two bases from the position of the runners at the time the ball was kicked or deflected."
I believe only one run should have scored and R1 to 3rd, B/R to 2nd