View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2008, 08:30am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
It doesn't... (whining & speculation removed)

I'll inquire with some people and see if I can get you a quality answer.
Don't bother. An interpretation is that either coach can ask or the crew can decide on their own to move the ball tableside for whatever reason. The coach's request does not have to be honored. Of course this virtually never happens, but if it did anything you do would be within the rules as written.

Does anybody else have a different interpretation...? Or has anybody else even thought about this?
Reply With Quote