Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan_ref
Maybe I'll learn something from you today.
I know the rule says the ball's put in play from the designated spot on either side of the division line.
Where does it say the option belongs to team B?
|
It doesn't, as you in your ever-patronizing manner are well-aware. Of course, you also know that the book doesn't provide any criteria by which the officials should make the determination of proper side of the court. I've also checked the casebook for some direction and found none. So the desire of the offended team is as reasonable a determining factor as anything else at this point.
I'll inquire with some people and see if I can get you a quality answer.