| 
			
			 
			
				Sat May 10, 2008, 10:17pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: North Carolina 
						Posts: 4,022
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by mbyron
					
				 I would not have called a balk in your situation. For one thing, the rule is poorly written: by the letter of the rule, it's a balk when F2 gives the infield signs for the R1/R3 situation and F1 is not in contact. |  Say what?
		 |