View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 10, 2008, 08:38am
PeteBooth PeteBooth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron

If a coach yelled something that caused a balk (unlike your sitch), I would not enforce the balk.

If he does it again, restrict him to the dugout. If he does it a third time, buh-bye.
If the Coach DOES cause F1 to balk according to 3-3-1O the penalty is NOT a warning (restriction to dugout) but an ejection.

Therefore, according to rule if the Coach IN FACT caused F1 to balk he is ejected.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote