View Single Post
  #82 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 08, 2008, 07:57pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
The rule is vague with room for interpretation. Personally, if the clock does start, I don't think you can correct it as a timing error.
Why couldn't you? If you're the chopping official, and you never chopped because the violation happened simultaneous with the touching, then you have knowledge that no time should have elapsed. If you know a second came off the clock, I don't see why you couldn't correct it.
Reply With Quote