View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 08, 2008, 11:04am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by pghboy
I hit the player with an intentional flagrant foul? Was this the correct call?
As the mile higher insunuated, it's either a flagrant or an intentional. It's not both; assuming you're working under NFHS rules.

Given that the ball was dead, it should be a technical foul. Whether you ruled it intentional or flagrant is up to you, but it affects whether or not you eject the player.

The other key is to remember that since the ball is dead, any player may shoot the free throws for the 2nd foul, and the ball will be given to the shooting team at the division line.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote