Quote:
Originally Posted by Dholloway1962
One of the exceptions for a runner being protected between bases for OBS is missing a base. When properly appealed for missing a base, which this runner was, the runner can be called out. So IMO you have an out.
|
I would agree, but with this being a continuous play, you may have an argument especially since the umpire is specifically directed to NOT make a ruling in that situation.
An umpire may very well be able to sell all the situations listed.
Of course, talking about it here and making the decision on the field are two different things.