View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 05, 2008, 06:19am
BretMan BretMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Sure- we consider any base to have been touched until properly appealed by the defense. But that is not the issue.

You can either "miss" or "touch" a base and then still run past it.

By running- or sliding- past home plate, has the obstructed runner lost her "protection" from being put out, due to having passed the base which the umpire judged she would have acheived?
Reply With Quote