Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
I'm sure you meant to say the 3B coach requests time even though it was already a dead ball situation.
This just happened the other night in OKC in the game between USA & OU. Cannot remember the batter, may have been Mendoza, laid down a nice bunt on the 3B side and beat it out. Umpire calls her back to the box. I can only assume she believed the ball hit the batter (it did not) and killed the play. Candrea (3B coach) didn't take long to ask the PU to go for help. PU simply stated "I cannot do that".
|
That one wasnt even close. Big time blown call. A complete guess on the foul ball. Walk on next pitch so it didnt matter.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
|