View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 30, 2008, 07:20pm
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
NCAA 7-11-n

Quote:
A whole bat is thrown into fair territory, whether intentionally or not, and it interferes with a defensive player attempting to make a play. Interference shall be called;
Windy stated the ruling applied to this situation, although F2 is usually standing over foul territory. He stated that the batter is responsible for his actions, whether his thrown bat ends up striking a thrown ball or a thrown ball ends up striking his thrown bat. At the time, that is before the AMLU strike, some folks insisted that the batter was required to "place the bat on the ground" and then take 1B because the rules prohibit a thrown bat. The B/R is also out by NCAA rule. Windy insisted the same was true for OBR.
__________________
SAump

Last edited by SAump; Sat May 03, 2008 at 06:56pm.
Reply With Quote