View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 30, 2008, 04:42pm
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Is the runner required to touch (under their own power) all the bases or is it sufficient for the preceding runners to drag a lifeless body over the bases.

Dragging the body across the bases would be sufficient.

However, there's quite a dispute raging in the YSISF over whether the run counts if the preceding runner rolls just the BR's head across the bases. There's a game under protest where the umpires ruled that such a run counted, and the teams are awaiting an official ruling.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote