Quote:
Originally Posted by Forksref
3rd and 15 for A at A's 25 yd line. A81 runs a sideline pattern and steps on the sideline for 3 steps, returns to the field at the 43 yd line, catches a pass and is tackled at the 47 yd line. What do we have, and how is it enforced?
|
CANADIAN RULING:
A81 stepping OOB is not one of the four valid reasons to touch OOB during a live play. This is illegal participation. Official should flag it.
The four valid reasons for being OOB are:
- being blocked to OOB
- trying to tackle/block an opponent, missing, and having your momentum take you OOB
- fielding a kick
- slipping on the field and touching OOB