View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 12, 2002, 02:34pm
insatty insatty is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 131
Using good timing and knowing that a "foul!" call or fair-ball signal can be delayed a split second, PU should glance at BU before making call. Had BU seen ball touch F1, BU would have signaled the touch to aid PU in the same manner that BU calls foul if he alone sees batted ball strike batter in the batter's box. And had BU seen ball strike rubber only without touching F1, BU has concurrent jurisdiction to rule foul. Lastly, had BU not gotten good look at play and signaled nothing, PU calls what he sees after glancing at BU.

Good work, Jerry.
Reply With Quote