View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 25, 2008, 07:30am
charliej47 charliej47 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 281
Send a message via AIM to charliej47 Send a message via MSN to charliej47 Send a message via Yahoo to charliej47
This was a softball game and on the "fly ball", I called the runner out as the runner prevented F4 from catching the ball. On the "hit umpire", I stand corrected for FED rules as we were playing under them. One of the rule sets for softball stated that an umpire is to be considered as part of the ground. I do not remember which set it is/was as I have stopped doing any thing but ASA, baseball and high school. When you do different rule sets it is very easy to apply the wrong set during a game.
Reply With Quote