Quote:
Originally Posted by charliej47
About the same situation under FED where the fielder ran in front of F4 and got hit by a deflected fly ball. I ruled the runner out because the ball was playable and was still considered a "fly" ball.
Another game under FED where the ball hit BU in the "C" spot and was deflected toward F5. The runner ran in front of F5 and was hit by the ball.
In both of these games I rules outs. 
|
Ball is dead if it hits BU in the C. No outs.
According to JM's reference the deflected fly ball contact is not an out either.