View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 24, 2008, 09:58am
ggk ggk is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 140
if the batter has time to vacate the box - and it appears as if he did in this sit - then he is not protected and subject to causing obstruction. if he can vacate he must. if he has no time to vacate - ie R2 is stealing third and a RH batter remains in the box, then he is ok. F2 must throw around him.

in your situation i'm not sure if a throw 100% necessary, but it would certainly help your ability to argue for an obstruction call here.

edit - i have no idea about LL rules. my interp is for fed, ncaa, obr. i don't know what differences LL rules might have
Reply With Quote