Quote:
Originally Posted by tcarilli
All calls of interference are judgment, so the judgment angle is chimera. The rule is clear, if you don't slide or avoid and you make contact or alter the play, you are guilty of interference. .
|
The judgement angle is not chimera, it's absolutely necessary to make the correct call.
For the sake of debate:
R1, 2 outs
ground ball to F6. F4 takes the throw on the bag LF side. easy out.
While F4 is still on the bag with the ball R1 continues thru the bag on his way to his position in LF. As he passes F4 their forearms brush.
Is this a FPSR violation?
Is there a point where the letter of the law becomes so absurd you can't even consider it as being a violation overlooked?