View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 16, 2008, 10:30am
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,384
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
Presumably, NCAA has the equivalent of ASA rule 10-3-C, so even with this, you could have rectified the situation and nullified the double play and placed runners.

15.2.14.

Oddly, the case play in the NCAA rule book is similar to what happened here, except it was a bloop to the outfield where a catch is intially made, the umpire rushes his call, only to have the ball dropped, and of course he changes his call and awards the bases necessary.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote