Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Zebra
I never said I was in the automatic T camp (your words, not mine), just that I THOUGHT it looked appropriate here...and since you asked:
Player Technical Rule 10-3-6b: Delay the game by such acts as failing, when in posession, to immediately pass the ball to the nearer official when the whistle blows.
|
Interesting that you would call it based on an act delaying the game rather than an unsporting act.
And since a timeout had just been granted, perhaps he was not delaying the game? I do think it's possible that if there had been a violation or other activity and the official wanted to put the ball right back into play, throwing the ball down and away from the official may have been viewed differently.