View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 04, 2008, 08:54am
zebraman zebraman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mendy Trent
Page 54 of my most recent Referee Magazine.

A23 drives the lane and is fouled by B24 while attempting a layup. The ball enters the basket and A23 then collides with B55 who is in a legal guarding position (a) just before, or (b) just after returning to the floor.

Ruling: False double foul. Penalize both fouls in both cases.

I have never ever, ever, seen anyone call this at any level. I have only seen the first foul penalized. Have you?
No, I have never seen it called that way. I have only seen the initial foul penalized.
__________________
"To learn, you have to listen. To improve, you have to try." (Thomas Jefferson)
Z
Reply With Quote