View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 03, 2008, 06:38pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mendy Trent
Page 54 of my most recent Referee Magazine.

A23 drives the lane and is fouled by B24 while attempting a layup. The ball enters the basket and A23 then collides with B55 who is in a legal guarding position (a) just before, or (b) just after returning to the floor.

Ruling: False double foul. Penalize both fouls in both cases.

I have never ever, ever, seen anyone call this at any level. I have only seen the first foul penalized. Have you?
I have seen (a) once and I didn't hesitate to call it. I have never seen (b), other than minor incidental contact.

I waived off the successful attempt, reported both fouls, and awarded two shots.

No, I didn't have to T any coaches.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote