View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 03, 2008, 01:48pm
Mendy Trent Mendy Trent is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 32
Referee Magazine false double foul - April issue

Page 54 of my most recent Referee Magazine.

A23 drives the lane and is fouled by B24 while attempting a layup. The ball enters the basket and A23 then collides with B55 who is in a legal guarding position (a) just before, or (b) just after returning to the floor.

Ruling: False double foul. Penalize both fouls in both cases.

I have never ever, ever, seen anyone call this at any level. I have only seen the first foul penalized. Have you?
Reply With Quote