View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 30, 2008, 12:37pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,370
9.2.2c

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Case play 9.2.2C is clear on this.
NFHS 9.2.2 Situation C: A1 scores a basket. After the ball goes through the net, B1grabs it and makes a move toward the end line as though preparing to make a throw-in. However, B1 never legally steps out of bounds, both feet remain inbounds. B1 immediately passes the ball up the court to a fast-breaking teammate, who scores a basket.
Ruling: Cancel Team B's goal, throw-in violation on B1. The ball was at B1's disposal after the made basket to make a throw-in. B1 must be out of bounds to make a legal throw-in. (7-4-3; 7-5-7)
Reply With Quote