Thread: Interference??
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 30, 2008, 10:35am
PeteBooth PeteBooth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljdave
Pitch is delivered and R2 attempts to steal 3rd. Right-handed B3 steps back out of the box with only his left foot (One foot still in the box), as if to watch his 3rd base coach. In doing so, he unintentionally alters or is hit by F2s throw to 3rd. What is the call?

An NFHS rules cite would be great. Thanks.....
First things first. On BI, INTENT is NOT an issue.

The NFHS rule reference is 7-3-5(b)

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote