View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 13, 2000, 08:59am
luke luke is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 8
Post

No contact...... no foul/violation
B1 was trying to block the ball


A1 drives to the basket with 3 steps away from hoop. Suddenly, B1 with the intention to knocking out/block the ball, crossed the path of A1 making no contact (A1 still on the floor):

QUESTION:

Is there any violation made by B1 under the present FIBA rules, if:

aa) A1 was able to made the basket
bb) A1 was distracted and was not able to make the basket

Appreciate your quick reply on this matter.

BASKETBALL OFFICIALS GROUP (BOG)
JEDDAH, SAUDI ARABIA
[/QUOTE]



------------------
Reply With Quote