View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 26, 2008, 12:08pm
UmpJM UmpJM is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
mick,

I believe Pete's point was that, even though the R1 was standing on 2B when the pitch reached the plate, since he had not reached 2B at the "TOP", 1B was still "occupied" by rule, and the batter did NOT become a runner on the third strike not caught.

JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
Reply With Quote