View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 25, 2008, 03:15pm
NKYFP FAN NKYFP FAN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7
Wadeintothem,
Please reread the OP. It is talking about a runner ACCIDENTLY making contact with a deflected (muffed) (missplayed) BALL.
You have given two case plays and one sample play where a runner makes contact with a FIELDER. Fielder and ball are two very different things. Everyone knows contact with a fielder is illegal, but that is not what we are talking about.

Please give us the rule # or the case play # in NFHS where it says " a runner is out when she ACCIDENTLY comes in contact with a deflected ball".

When you can do that, I will change my mind.


NKYFP FAN
Reply With Quote