View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 24, 2008, 12:06am
wadeintothem wadeintothem is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald
Wadeintothem,

What rule are you referring to with the words ". . . remember the rule says that the defender needs to have been able to make an out (not just a play. . ."

Ron
8-7-J-4

I was addressing your deflected batted ball ball post.

And unlike bretmans contention in his post above.. it doesnt say "play" (which is an attempt at an out), it says "out".
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS

Last edited by wadeintothem; Mon Mar 24, 2008 at 12:08am.
Reply With Quote