Thread: Got anything #2
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 21, 2008, 08:01pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmoore
How could you not call OBS the cather is clearly blocking the plate without the ball
There is no rule prohibiting a fielder from blocking a base without the ball.

Now, if the runner altered her route or checked up due to the presence of the player without the ball, then you could call OBS, but that is unknown based solely on this picture.
Reply With Quote