| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by CecilOne
					
				 See SRW posts in another thread on the same rule.  Interference or Nothing
"NFHS 8-2-6 
 The batter-runner is out... when the batter-runner interfers with a dropped third strike.
 
 Pretty cut and dry to me.
 
 BTW, ASA has the same thing: 8-2-F(6)"
 |  Not the same situation as the PO. In the OP there is no mention of F2 being hindered while trying to make a play on the ball.
		 
				__________________"Experience is valued least by those without it."
 ASA, NFHS, PONY, USSSA, NCAA
 |