Quote:
Originally Posted by WestMichBlue
Second the motion!
I don't think there is any question that F2 stepped into the runner's path without the ball. Should be a clear obstruction call.
The only issue (which cannot be resolved by these pics) is did she step in too late for runner to react and avoid the collison. If that is true, than no interference call and award the runner home.
WMB
|
I know what you are saying in premise.
This is a close play at the plate.
That runner should be in the dirt.
I have little to no mercy for crappy baserunning. Obviously, this is not enough for malicious.. but if you remain standing and crash into the fielder, you are out for INT.
From what I see in the pics, I would likely rule out for crash interference.
If I saw the play and it just wasnt too bad and I didnt have OBS, I would rule her out on the tag.
I would not protect her from her horrible base running. As pic 3 indicates, there was clearly some level of impact.
DB out.