View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 20, 2008, 03:59pm
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dale Smith
Robert
The foul is a USC foul. The player removed a required piece of equipment during a play.
You asked “Do you extend the period for the kickoff.” The answer is no. In your play the foul is a USC foul. The penalty was the awarded FG. Per rule 3-3-3a, a period is never extended for a USC foul.
So you're counting the removal of the helmet and the throwing it at the ball all of a piece, rather than being a separate act of USC followed by an unclassified unfair act depriving an opponent of a score?

Very well then. I'm sure you could concoct a player foul other than USC for which a TD or FG would be awarded. Then would you extend the period for a kickoff in Fed?

Robert
Reply With Quote